A PIONEER IN THE DESIGN AND MANUFACTURE OF ELECTRICAL INSULATORS SINCE 1946

WHO WE ARE?
0
m² OF ANNUAL PRODUCTION OF INSULATORS
0
COUNTRIES WHERE SEG EXPORTS
0
YEAR OF OUR CREATION
0
PRODUCT REFERENCES

Experience & Innovation

Flexible insulation

FLEXIBLE INSULATORS

Wide range of flexible mono or multi-film insulation that can be impregnated with our resins, laminates, polymide base, NOMEX® (Dupont ™), glass mesh, intended mainly for electric motors, automotive alternators and dry transformers.

Dimensional, mechanical and thermical choice possible.

TO KNOW MORE

Resins

Resins

Impregnation / Coating / Encapsulation.

Epoxy type for applications in electrical engineering and electronics, polyurethane type for the coating of electronic boards, medium and low voltage transformers and condensators.

TO KNOW MORE

Varnish

Varnish

Epoxy, polyester and imide unsaturated polyester type (without VOC) for motors, rotors and stators. Four different impregnation techniques are used depending on the processing equipment, the type, the quantity of parts to be treated, and the desired result.

TO KNOW MORE

Trading

Trading

The company SEG offers you a wide range of products included in the composition of motor and electrical transformer: Cable, Polyurethane sheath, Silicone sheath, Heat-shrinkable sheath, Fan, Terminal plate, Bakelite, Chamfered wood wedge ...

TO KNOW MORE

Our expertise

SEG Manufacturer of dielectric insulators.

For more than 70 years, we have been designing, developing and producing a complete range of electrical insulators intended for a clientele of motor manufacturers, manufacturers of transformers, automotive suppliers (alternators, electronic modules, etc.), winders, and others. manufacturers of electrical components. SEG is the only French designer and manufacturer of dielectric products.

With a perfect control of the whole production line, we have a solid experience both on flexible insulators, and on liquid insulators, and on the fertility between the two, with our liquid insulators applied on our flexible insulators.

We supply the biggest players in the energy, rail and automotive equipment industry. We know how to adapt our production to meet the demands, even the most specific, of tailor-made!

 

Our expertise

dielectric insulator manufacturer

Our factory is based near Montpellier in the south of France.

Our know-how allows us to export Made In France to 55 countries.

dielectric insulator manufacturer

SEG, manufacturer of dielectric insulators, has joined the Movement The FrenchFab in 2017.

The French Fab is the new family name of French industry.
The French Fab embodies the overhaul of French industry.

An innovative industry, exporting and open to changes

brought by digital, new technologies and the green economy.

dielectric insulator manufacturer

SEG, manufacturer of dielectric insulators, is adherent member of Aerospace Valley since 2018.

Aerospace Valley is a global competitiveness cluster founded in 2005, geographically centered on the regions Occitania et New Aquitaine and thematically on aeronautics, space and on-board systems. The cluster is a member ofEuropean Aviation Clusters Partnership, aerospace association created in 2009 by the European Commission.

Aerospace Valley has drawn up a strategic roadmap which explains, for each of its major market objectives, the research and development axes that will enable the needs of customers in aeronautics, space and onboard systems to be met.

The objective of Aerospace Valley is to maintain the world's leading position in civil aeronautics, its leading European position in space, and its position of excellence in on-board systems. To this end, it defines an industrial, research and training strategy, identifies and promotes partnership projects between its members, and carries out activities of animation, economic intelligence and communication.

SEG Diélectriques2018-08-27T11:09:34+00:00

PIONNIER DANS LA CONCEPTION ET LA FABRICATION D’ISOLANTS ELECTRIQUES DEPUIS 1946

QUI SOMMES NOUS?
0
m² DE PRODUCTION ANNUELLE D’ISOLANTS
0
PAYS OU SEG EXPORTE
0
ANNEE DE NOTRE CREATION
0
REFERENCES DE PRODUITS

Expérience & Innovation

Isolants Souples

ISOLANTS SOUPLES

Large gamme d’isolants souples mono ou multi-films pouvant être imprégnés de nos résines, laminés, base polymide, NOMEX® (Dupont™), grillage de verre, destinés principalement aux  moteurs électriques, alternateurs automobiles et transformateurs secs.

Choix dimensionnelle, mécanique et thermique possible.

SAVOIR PLUS

Résines

Résines

Imprégnation  /  Enrobage  /  Encapsulation.

De type époxyde pour application dans l’électrotechnique et l’électronique.De type polyuréthanne destinées à l’enrobage de cartes électroniques, de transformateurs moyenne et basse tension ainsi que de condensateurs.

SAVOIR PLUS

Vernis

Vernis

De type époxy, polyester et polyester insaturé Imide (sans COV) pour moteurs, rotors et stators. Quatre différentes techniques d’imprégnation sont utilisées en fonction du matériel de mise en oeuvre, du type, de la quantité de pièces à traiter, et du résultat recherché.

SAVOIR PLUS

Négoce

Négoce

La société SEG vous propose une gamme importante de produits rentrant dans la composition de moteur et transformateur électrique: Câble, Gaine polyuréthane, Gaine silicone, Gaine thermo rétractable, Ventilateur, Plaque a bornes, Bakélite, Cale bois chanfreinée…

SAVOIR PLUS

Notre Savoir Faire

SEG Fabricant d’isolants diélectriques.

Depuis plus de 70 ans, nous concevons et développons et produisons une gamme complète d’isolants électriques destinés à une clientèle de fabricants de moteurs, fabricants de transformateurs, d’équipementiers automobiles (alternateurs, modules électroniques..), des bobiniers, et autres fabricants de composants électriques. SEG est l’unique concepteur et fabricant Français de produits diélectriques.

Avec une maîtrise parfaite de toute la ligne de production, nous avons une solide expérience autant sur les isolants souples, que sur les isolants liquides, et sur la fertilité entre les deux, avec nos isolants liquides appliqués sur nos isolants souples.

Nous fournissons les plus grands acteurs de l’industrie de l’énergie, du ferroviaire et de l’équipement automobile. Nous savons adapter notre production pour répondre aux demandes, même les plus spécifiques, du sur mesure!

 

Notre Savoir Faire

fabricant d'isolants diélectriques

Notre usine est implantée près de Montpellier dans le sud de la France.

Notre savoir faire nous permet d’exporter le Made In France dans 55 pays.

fabriquant d'isolants diélectriques

SEG, fabricant d’isolants diélectriques, a rejoint le Mouvement La FrenchFab en 2017.

La French Fab est le nouveau nom de famille de l’industrie française.
La French Fab incarne la refondation de l’industrie française.

Une industrie innovante, exportatrice et ouverte aux évolutions

qu’apportent le digital, les technologies nouvelles et l’économie verte.

fabriquant d'isolants diélectriques

SEG, fabricant d’isolants diélectriques, est membre adhérant de Aerospace Valley depuis 2018.

Aerospace Valley est un pôle de compétitivité de portée mondiale fondé en 2005, centré géographiquement sur les régions Occitanie et Nouvelle-Aquitaine et thématiquement sur l’aéronautique, l’espace et les systèmes embarqués. Le pôle est membre de l’European Aviation Clusters Partnership, association aérospatiale créée en 2009 par la Commission européenne.

Aerospace Valley a élaboré une feuille de route stratégique qui explicite pour chacun de ses grands objectifs marché, les axes recherche et développement qui permettront d’atteindre les besoins des clients de l’aéronautique, de l’espace et des systèmes embarqués.

L’ objectif de Aerospace Valley est de conserver la première place mondiale en matière d’aéronautique civile, sa première place européenne en matière d’espace, et sa position d’excellence en matière de systèmes embarqués. Dans ce but, elle définit une stratégie industrielle, de recherche et de formation, identifie et promeut des projets partenariaux entre ses membres, et mène des actions d’animation, d’intelligence économique et de communication.